My account Wishlist Shopping cart Login
57 Akadimias Street, Athens - T. +30 210 362 6137
Opera and Vocal
Soloist Instrumental
Chamber Music

Latin America
North Africa
Asia - Oceania

  Special Offers  
Members Special Offers

  Historical Recordings  


Product: 3760115300781

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Sleeping Beauty

Bel Air Classiques, DVD

Yuri Grigorovich

The Bolshoi Ballet

Classical ballet release event of the end of the year. The mythical Tchaikovsky's ballet in a new production of the Bolshoi Ballet. Set for the reopening of the world famous historical stage completely renovated, it also celebrates David Hallberg's Bolshoi debut.
The choreographer, Yuri Grigorovich presents a new version of one of his most famous choreography for a breath taking experience in splendid sets designed by Ezio Frigerio and more than 400 new costumes designed by Franca Squarciapino.
The american superstar dancer David Hallberg is Prince Désiré. Hallberg is the first main american soloist ever to be hired by the Bolshoi Ballet.
Princess Aurora is danced by the principal Svetlana Zakharova, well known by Parisian audience thanks to her many performances at the Palais Garnier. She is also the soloist of the best seller "Pharaoh's daughter" DVD released by Bel Air Classiques in 2004.
They are joined by a great cast : Maria Allash (Lilac Fairy) , Artem Ovcharenko (Bluebird) and Nina Kaptsova (Princess Florine).
The Bolchoi Theatre Orchestra is conduced by Vassily Sinaisky.

Cast :
Princesse Aurore: Svetlana Zakharova
Prince Désiré: David Hallberg
Fée Lilas: Maria Allash
Carabosse: Alexey Loparevich
L’oiseau bleu: Artem Ovcharenko
Princesse Florine: Nina Kap

Quantity : 


Classical Jazz World Special Offers Historical Recordings Vinyls About us Contact us Members Club Attention


Login New member Forgotten password 

active³ 5.0 · © 2000 - 2015 IPS Ltd · Disclaimer