Haendel Ida - Milestones of a Violin Legend

ΕΤΑΙΡΙΑ: Membran
ΣΥΝΘΕΤΗΣ: Various Composers
Κωδικός: 4053796005090
Έχετε 0 προϊόντα στο καλάθι

Ida Haendel, born in Poland in 1924 (some claim it was 1928), has perhaps had the most modest career among the greatest virtuosos of the twentieth century, despite great esteem among both critics and the public. When she was only three shebegan playing her sister’s violin, started taking classes at the Warsaw Academy of Music at seven, won the Wieniawski Competition at the age of seventeen, and started her career as a soloist two years later. In 1935, the family relocated to Paris, where Ida Haendel perfected herself through studies with Carl Flesch and George Enescu. Due to the war, her US debut came only in 1946, still in the following years most of her appearances were in Europe and Israel. She finally settled in London, where her premiere of Luigi Dallapiccola's "Tartiniana seconda" became an outstanding concert event. In 1991 she became a member of the Order of the British Empire.

  • Albéniz: Malagueña (No. 3 from Espana, Op. 165)
  • Bach, J S: Partita for solo violin No. 2 in D minor, BWV1004: Chaconne
  • Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances, Sz.56 (arr. Székely for violin & piano)
  • Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61
  • Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30 No. 2
  • Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30 No. 3
  • Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major, Op. 47 ‘Kreutzer'
  • Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 17 in F sharp minor
  • Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77
  • Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26
  • Corelli: Violin Sonata Op. 5 No. 12 in D minor (La folia)
  • Dvořák: Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53
  • Falla: Danse Espagnole No. 1 (from La Vida Breve)
  • Khachaturian: Violin Concerto in D minor
  • Kreisler: Praeludium and Allegro (in the style of Pugnani)
  • Kroll: Banjo and Fiddle
  • Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
  • Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K219 'Turkish'
  • Paganini: Fantasia on the G string (after Rossini's 'Mose in Egitto')
  • Ravel: Vocalise-étude en forme de habanera
  • Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20
  • Stravinsky: Divertimento (symphonic suite from Le Baiser de la Fée)
  • Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D
  • Szymanowski: Mythes, Op. 30
  • Szymanowski: Nocturne & Tarantella, Op. 28
  • Tartini: Violin Sonata in G minor 'Devil's Trill'
  • Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
  • Wieniawski: Mazurka in G major, Op. 19 No. 1 'Obertas'
  • Wieniawski: Polonaise brilliante No. 1 in D major, Op. 4
  • Wieniawski: Scherzo-Tarantelle in G minor, Op. 16

Άλλα προϊόντα από την κατηγορία CD

8,90 €
3 CD, Scribendum
25,00 €
2 CD, Brilliant Classics
19,20 €
1 CD, La Dolce Volta
19,20 €
1CD, Tactus
17,20 €
1 CD, Musique en Wallonie
8,00 €

Alia Vox
Bel Air Classiques
Berliner Philharmoniker
Brilliant Classics
Grand Piano
Harmonia Mundi
Newton Classics
Chateau de Versailles
Fuga Libera
Αρχική › Classical › Orchestral music ›


Ακαδημίας 57, Αθήνα

ΤΚ 106 79

T. +30 210 3626137 - εσωτ.1

E. info@operacd.gr

active³ 5.5 · IPS κατασκευή E-shop · Όροι χρήσης