Carl Schuricht - The Concert Hall Recordings

COMPANY: Scribendum
ARTIST: Carl Schuricht
COMPOSER: Various Composers
Product: 5060028041022
There are 0 products in cart

Carl Schuricht, though widely respected by musicians and esteemed by audiences, has been unfairly neglected over the years. This set contains several of his Concert Hall recordings.

He had a clear and obvious personal style and was loved by the players of his orchestras because he was not motivated by success-seeking ambition, rather by his art which made the orchestras shine under his baton.

Also includes a selection of Waltzes and Polkas by Johann Strauss II, Handel Concerti grossi and Wagner Overtures

“Among all of Schuricht’s many, many recordings now available, this is a set to treasure because of the enormous variety of repertoire, orchestras, venues, etc. If these were the only recordings I ever heard of Schuricht, I would have immediately known I was in the presence of a great conductor” – The Classical Music Guide

  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-6 BWV1046-1051
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV1046
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV1047
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV1048
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV1049
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV1050
  • Bach, J S: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major, BWV1051
  • Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98
  • Brahms: Tragic Overture, Op. 81
  • Brahms: Variations on a theme by Haydn for orchestra, Op. 56a 'St Anthony Variations'
  • Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major
  • Handel: Concerto grosso in C, HWV 318 'Alexander's Feast'
  • Handel: Concerto Grosso Op. 3 No. 4a in F Major, HWV315
  • Handel: Concerto grosso, Op. 6 No. 4 in A minor, HWV322
  • Handel: Concerto grosso, Op. 6 No. 10 in D minor, HWV328
  • Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream Overture, Op. 21
  • Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture, Op. 26
  • Mendelssohn: Ruy Blas Overture, Op. 95
  • Mendelssohn: The Fair Melusine Overture, Op. 32
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 38 in D major, K504 'Prague'
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K550
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major, K551 'Jupiter'
  • Nicolai, C O: Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor overture
  • Schubert: Symphony No. 9 in C major, D944 'The Great'
  • Schumann: Manfred Overture, Op. 115
  • Schumann: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 97 'Rhenish'
  • Strauss, J, II: Champagner-Polka, Op. 211
  • Strauss, J, II: Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald, Op. 325
  • Strauss, J, II: Perpetuum Mobile, Op. 257
  • Strauss, J, II: Rosen aus dem Suden, Op. 388
  • Strauss, J, II: Schatz-Walzer, Op. 418
  • Strauss, J, II: Tritsch-Tratsch Polka, Op. 214
  • Strauss, J, II: Wein, Weib und Gesang, Op. 333
  • Strauss, J, II: Wiener Blut Waltz, Op. 354
  • Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg: Dance of the Apprentices
  • Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg: Overture
  • Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg: Suite from Act 3
  • Wagner: Lohengrin: Prelude to Act 1
  • Wagner: Rienzi Overture
  • Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
  • Weber: Oberon Overture

Other products from category CD

25.00 €
1CD, 75mins, Grand Piano
18.00 €
3 CDs, Wergo
46.00 €
1 CD, Harmonia Mundi
Out of stock
20.00 €
1 CD, 70mins, Naxos
Out of stock
21.70 €
1 CD, Naxos
11.00 €

Alia Vox
Bel Air Classiques
Berliner Philharmoniker
Brilliant Classics
Grand Piano
Harmonia Mundi
Newton Classics
Chateau de Versailles
Fuga Libera
Home Page › Classical › Orchestral music ›

Contact info

57 Akadimias Street, Athens

Zip. 106 79

T. +30 210 3626137 - int.1

E. [email protected]


active³ 5.5 · IPS κατασκευή E-shop · Disclaimer